Hold Orders

The Hold Order feature allows products to be "held" on an order without completing the transaction. Please note: The Allow Hold Orders option must be set to yes in the POS Settings Configuration in order to use this feature.

An example of a hold order would be the customer forgets his/her wallet and needs to return and purchase the items later. The order can be held until they return and the sale completed at that time.

  1. Select the products required for the order, then select the On Hold button.


  1. When the order is ready to be processed, select the Show Hold Orders icon. The following pop-up window is displayed.


  1. Select the Reload Order icon to review the order. Alternatively, you can select the red X to delete the order.
  • From here you can edit the order if needed.
  • Select the payment method then click the Checkout button to complete the transaction.